Tageslied: VALLENS – Sin So Vain

You’re So Vain
Carly Simon

° ° °
VALLENSSin So Vain
Consent (Hand Drawn Dracula, 6/2016)

vallensco.jpg

° ° °


 


remember you

biking down that wound suburb street clean shaved, washed it all away
you always said
honesty don’t make
an honest man out of me
i was waiting for you there
humming from some death row tree

i was waiting for you there
humming from some death row tree
at the top of he hill
where the streets
had all been bulldozed over
where the streets
had all been bulldozed over

picture you again
surprising me
waiting for me over by the carousel
your car park diagonally
right where the wind hits
off where the wind hits I don’t know what brought you there, regret, despair
sin so vain, sin so vain

you came to me you said
you had brought me everything

you came to me you said
you had brought me everything
i would ever need
and well…

dark eyes married rabid sighs
future’s hogtied and jeopardized
sinso vain, sin so vain
sin so vain, sin so vain

you had just clean shaved
washed it all away
sin so vain, sin so vain

 

Kommentar verfassen

